The 52nd International Knarr Championsship

Rungsted Harbour, Denmark, 6 - 13 august 2022. 

After 2 years of Covid postponements we are definitely ready to continue the annual Knarr International Championship, hosted by the Danish Knarr Association and The Royal Danish Yacht Club. This years venue is Rungsted, North of Copenhagen, Denmark.


Link to IKC#52 Guide Site

IKC Programme

Overall results

Participants Corner

Where to stay   How to register and find documents   Sustainability

Rungsted is an affluent suburban neighborhood in Hørsholm Municipality on the Øresund coast north of CopenhagenDenmark (Google maps link->here). Approx. 30 km from Center of Copenhagen, transportation either by car or train to the airport. 

The organisers will assist with housing request of our visiting friends, eg. good hotels deals, boats or staying with Danish Knarr sailors.

If you want assistance, pls. write a mail to Otto Langhorn - email: otto.langhorn(at)


This has been annonced in due time- the event will be using Manage2Sail for registration and race management. Go to Manage2Sail.   This event will be organised to meet the highest requirement of Sailors of the Sea. More info to follow.

Participants submitted by Admirals

Latest list of qualified teams

Winner latest IKC

US Teams (8)

Norwegian Teams (8)

Danish Teams (16)
DEN 90 Lars Gottfredsen

US 125 Jon Perkins
US 47 Risley Sams
US 120 Mike Ratiani
US 104 Chris Kelly
US 134 John Buestad
US 133 Don Jesberg
US 102 Terry Anderlini
US 128 Randy Hecht/Russ Silvestri  

NOR 126 Geir B. Myre
NOR 143 Johan G. Hvide
NOR 144 Bjørn Ole Raknes
NOR 142 Lars Jårvik
NOR 130 Nils Petter Haugfos
NOR 138 Morten Heldal Haugerud
NOR 140 Dag Ivar Ytreberg
NOR 154 Bjørn Roald Ekholt


DEN 112 Henrik Søderlund
DEN 113 Morten Reinhold
DEN 46 Troels Bjerg
DEN 135 Søren Pehrsson
DEN 68 Peter Bøttcher
DEN 81 Kristian Kjærgaard
DEN 102 Rasmus Fredsted
DEN 128 Jesper D. Rasmussen
DEN 121 Søren Leopold
DEN 114 Claus Juul Nielsen

DEN 116 Lars-Ole Knudsen
DEN 134 Johan Prior Knock
DEN 72 Jens Schultzer
DEN 137 Kim Bruhn-Pedersen
DEN 69 Ulf Røgeberg
DEN 15 Mads Freek Petersen